Colloquia will be hosted online and will start at 4 p.m unless otherwise noted.

For further information, please contact the Physics Department at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

February 2
Tom Hartman, Cornell University

Hosted by Ted Jacobson

February 23
Will Detmold, MIT

Hosted by Zohreh Davoudi

March 9
Jim Drake, UMD

Hosted by Bill Dorland

March 23
Gianpaolo Carosi, LLNL

Hosted by Anson Hook

March 30
Ed Bertschinger, MIT
Hosted by Sarah Eno
April 6
Chandralekha Singh, University of Pittsburgh

Hosted by Daniel Serrano and Peter Shawhan

April 13
Mimi Heibert, UMD

Hosted by Tim Koeth

April 20
William Ratcliff, NIST
Hosted by Johnpierre Paglione
April 27 
Dmitry Pushin, Institute for Quantum Computing, University of Waterloo
Hosted by Charles Clark
May 4 
Sergey Frolov, University of Pittsburgh
Hosted by Vlad Manucharyan  

Upcoming Events

3 Aug
JQI Special Seminar
Date Tue, Aug 3, 2021 9:30 am - 10:30 am
5 Aug
Gravity Theory Seminar
Thu, Aug 5, 2021 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
10 Aug
QuICS Special Seminar
Tue, Aug 10, 2021 10:00 am - 11:00 am
30 Aug
JQI Seminar
Mon, Aug 30, 2021 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
7 Sep
Physics Colloquium
Tue, Sep 7, 2021 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm