Professor Dan Lathrop has been elected Vice-Chair of the American Physical Society Group on Statistical and Nonlinear Physics (GSNP). The Vice-Chair serves in that capacity for one year, becomes Chair-Elect in year two, and then serves as Chair of GSNP in year three. 

Professor Steve Rolston is the current Chair of the APS Division of Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics (DAMOP) and Associate Professor Peter Shawan is Chair-Elect of the Division of Gravitational Physics (DGRAV).